Home | About Us | Tender | Site Map | Contact Us | Other Links  

     North Eastern Electricity Supply Company of Odisha Limited (NESCO) was incorporated on 19.11.1997 under the Companies Act, 1956. It has taken over the Business of “ Distribution and Retail Supply of Electricity” in the North Eastern Zone of the Odisha of GRIDCO, comprising the Districts of Balasore, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Jajpur, and Bhadrak.

     Pursuant to the Odisha Electricity Reforms Act 1995 and Odisha Electricity Reforms (Transfer of Assets, Liabilities, Proceedings and Personnel of GRIDCO to Distribution Companies) Rules 1998, in the year 1998 all the assets of GRIDCO pertaining to the distribution business and distribution undertaking in the North Eastern Zone of GRDICO was transferred to NESCO vide Odisha Gazette Notification Published vide S.r.No. 750/98 dated 26/11/1998 and NESCO started its business operation on and from that date.

     Keeping in view the objectives of the power sector reform, the management of the Company has been handed over to BSES Ltd. (Now Reliance Energy Limited,), Mumbai on 01.04.1999, upon transfer of 51% shares hold by GRIDCO in the company in favour of BSES Ltd. through competitive bidding process.

Profile At A Glance:-

Supply Area 28,000 Sq. Kms
Population Covered Above 90 Lacs
No. of Districts 5
No. of Tahsils 36
No. of Admin Blocks 68
No. of Gram Panchayat 1430
No. of Villages 12131
NAC/Municipality covered 16
No of Distribution Circle 4
No of Distribution Divisions 14
No of Distribution Sub Division 41
No of Distribution Section 141
No of GRF 2
No of Customer Care Center 1
  North Eastern Electricity Supply Company of Odisha Ltd.
Corporate Office: At:Januganj, Balasore, Pin:756019,
Phone:(06782)-269864 Fax No:(06782)-263259
E-mail Id :nescoltd@hotmail.com ,
nescoltd@rediffmail.com, nesco@nescoodisha.com
Copyright © 2007 NESCO Powered By: ORISSADISCOMS CSO-IT